Investing in ASEAN 2017


Investing in ASEAN 2017

The ASEAN Economic Community (AEC) has become a single market comprised of ten Southeast Asia nations 50 years after the Association was first agreed by its initial members; Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand.

These countries and those who invest in them stand to gain from an increasingly integrated and vibrant economic area, where GDP growth has surpassed any other region in the world consistently over the last decade and which continues to do so. Southeast Asia’s industries increasingly feature high technology ventures attracting aerospace, automotive, bio-scientific companies and many other foreign investors from Asia, Europe and US. ASEAN membership has seen the economies of these countries expand and consistently exceed average global GDP growth in recent years.

In 2014, most of the ten members achieved growth rates well above 5% in a year of difficult global trading conditions…


Looking for the most recent version? Please click here.

Read More



Share this Publication: